Art

This year in art I have been pushed and learned so much about myself. My personal favorite project I did were the botanical drawings. I had thbotanicale most fun making these and am very proud of them. I really enjoy drawing flowers and it comes more naturally to me than other things.  Here is an image of the three pieces I created. I used watercolor pencils and a thin sharpie.I would really like to create more botanical pieces of artwork in the future.
A more recent project that I put the most effort into out of any other project I’ve done in art was an infographic about healthy and misleading foods. I was really pufood-poster.jpgshed to keep adding onto this piece even after we stopped working on it in class. I got very frustrated but am glad because the product is something I am proud of. I came in early so many mornings and devoted many lunch and advisory times to making my poster the best it could be. I used water color, copic and prism color makers, thin sharpies, and sticker paper to create this. It was a lot of hard work and I didn’t always feel like carrying on with the infographic but I learned to preserver through things that aren’t easy.

 

Finally another recent project was drawing portraits of people. This was a difficult task because making them realistic is something I struggle with. The two I machloede were of people in my class. Overall, I don’t love them but am proud of myself for trying my best and they are better than I thought they’d be. I only used pencil and my finger to help shade throughout the process.img_6681

I plan to continue art in high school and continue to develop my skills. I fin art challenging but also soothing and so much fun. I may not be a great artist but I just want to be the best I can be.

Leave a Reply

